Skip to content

Postgraduate Students

The following is a list of postgraduate students who are currently undertaking a PhD in geoscience or engineering.

The projects undertaken by these postgraduate students involve a wide variety of research topics relevant to the oil, gas and geothermal industry, such as geomechanics, carbon geosequestration, sedimentology, palynology, improved oil/gas recovery, unconventional reservoirs, business management and gas injection.

The Australian School of Petroleum holds an annual Postgraduate Conference whereby the students have the opportunity to showcase their research. View abstracts from the latest conference.

Abdullah Said Abdullah Al-Sarihi - PhD Engineering

Tammy Amirianshoia - PhD Engineering

Yazan Arouri - PhD Petroleum Engineering

Larissa Boechat Chequer - PhD Engineering

Hugo Burgin - PhD Geoscience

Natalie Debenham - PhD Geoscience

Eric Dunlop - PhD Geoscience

Mohsen Farrokhrouz - PhD Petroleum Engineering

Yang Fei - PhD Engineering

Fengtao Guo - PhD Geoscience

Tuan Gia Hoang - Master of Philosophy Engineering

Roozbeh Koochak - PhD Engineering

Gabriel Malgaresi - PhD Engineering

Sunny Mishra - PhD Geoscience

Fathima Mohamed - PhD Engineering

Abbas Movassagh - PhD Engineering

Matthew Musolino - PhD Engineering

Saurabh Naik - PhD Engineering

Thuan Hoa Nguyen - Master of Philosophy Engineering

Jack Pokalai - PhD Petroleum Engineering

Angie Qu - PhD Geoscience

Thomas Russell - PhD Engineering

Tayallen Velayatham - PhD Geoscience

Georgina Virgo - PhD Geoscience

Shuyan Yang - PhD Petroleum Engineering

Chen Yu - PhD Geoscience

Mohammadreza Zare Reisabadi - PhD Petroleum Engineering

Australian School of Petroleum



T: +61 8 8313 8000
F: +61 8 8313 8030